Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

BAJD: My little piece of Jordan

As I was thinking on what to write about in “Blog About Jordan Day”, all I had in mind was all the conversation that Samer and me always have about our future plans, and how we are eventually going back to Jordan as it’s our “Home”.

But I couldn’t hide the feeling that I already feel home, I already have a piece of Jordan that I adore, my home sickness became way less since I got married, and so is his, I can totally understand why his became less as he was living by himself, but it was weird for me, as I was already living with my mom, dad, 3 brothers, and my uncle and his family, I really couldn’t understand why would I feel home when I already have my family and extended family around, I was always thinking about Jordan, and counting the days in able to have few days of vacation to spend it with my friends in Jordan, it was all what occupied my mind at that time.

Until I met Samer 3 years ago (wow it has been 3 years since I first talked to him), he was the first Jordanian guys I spoke to since I came to the states, and the weirdest thing happened, I felt HOME, this guys is from Jordan, and it was amazing talking about things we both used to do when we were back home, the places, the streets, he made me miss Jordan, he was sharing his stories about school days in Jordan, he was and still my little piece of Jordan, I don’t feel home sick anymore when I’m with him, I really don’t know how to explain it, but we are both agreed that eventually we will leave the states and go back “Home”, but it truly doesn’t matter to me anymore as long as I’m with him, it feels home wherever we go J I already have my little piece of Jordan with me, and it’s just great.

Filed under: Thoughts

10 Responses

  1. kinziblogs says:

    Very, very sweet. πŸ™‚

  2. And you’re my little piece of Jordan that I will always keep near and dear to my heart

  3. vagueraz says:

    Nice feelings Maioush ,,,

    what to say , i’m speechless ,,

    allah y5aleeeekum laba3ad πŸ™‚

  4. Summer says:

    good to read you again…it has been a while for me here and your blog looks neat…happy BAJD!

  5. mab3oos says:

    See, I like to read your posts and always have an evil comment to leave. Then I scroll down and see Samer’s comment and he just ruins it for me.

  6. Ikhs 3alaik ya maf3oos… oo ana elli mfakkrak Sadeej πŸ™‚

  7. JUMANA :) says:

    7lm kel arabi m`3treb ino erj3 lwatano πŸ™‚ kter 3m bsm3 nas 3m ek7o be hl mawdoo3.
    inchallah kl she bttmaneh beser o bdali ben kl el nas el bt7behon.

    Happy JD πŸ˜‰

  8. eNAS says:

    Allah ye7maakon w yekhleekom la ba3ad ya rab

    inshallah next BAJD btsm3oo awal waa3 la baby sgheer πŸ™‚ inshalla ya rab :]

    allah ehanikon w ewaf2kon

  9. KJ says:

    I was gonna say exactly what mab3oos did LOL!

    Very sweet Mai πŸ˜€ niyyalak ya Sam, she’s a keeper! Now go do the laundry.

  10. Jano says:

    maiousheh , 3an jd betkhaloone mabsoota ene 3araftkom 3ala ba3ad πŸ˜€ ma tkhaloone andam ba3ed 5 years zawaj :p lol jk

    LOL @ mab3oos and Qwaider

Leave a Reply

