Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

One more thing

What is it with people who don’t talk to you awhile and just ask you for some advice out of the blue. Obviously I’m more than willing to help a fellow human being, cough, but pissed if I would help a human being who only speaks to me for the sole purpose of extracting some knowledge from me. It irritates me to no end, honestly, sometimes I feel used for having this knowledge just because lots of people are just too lazy to type a phrase in google and find out the answer for themselves. The worst thing is when they ask me medical questions. Sure, I probably know more than you but most of my knowledge comes from… Google. If GOOGLE has helped me, I am sure that it will help you too.

I’ve decided I’m not helping anyone again unless they bother talking to me regularly. Honestly, it’s really rude to message someone after a few months of silence just to ask a question and go on your merry way. It’s even more annoying when it happens a number of times. especially from this particular person. God, I hate that guy, I seriously do. Freakin calling me from overseas to get answers, 7ell ya!!!

Good riddance, go find someone else to bother.

Filed under: Thoughts

3 Responses

  1. Mona says:

    Wallahi it also happened to me. There are people who are enjoying in teasing and fooling others.
    I have a friend who was a student assistant in the university library and now is working in UAE. He used to ask me by e-mail to do a favor for him. I always was ready to help him but finally I found his requests were very strange and I decided to cut my relationships with him and to ignore him at all. el7amdellah I’m feeling better.
    Try Maioush to ignore them.

  2. lulu says:

    I know how you feel. I have dealt with people like that before. They pretend to know you when they need something from you.

  3. haniobaid says:

    I have family like that, they don’t talk to me for months at a time, then out of the blue they need computer help!

    Of course, they usually feed me in return. Maybe someone stuck a (will work for food) sign on my back without me realizing it !

Leave a Reply

