Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

و يا ريحة ياسمين الدار

 

I was sooooooo happy last night as I was walking around the office before going home; I discovered something almost brought tears to my eyes, Yasmeen 🙂

Yasmeen (jasmine) is one of the things that remind me of Jordan a lot, out old house was surrounded by it, I remember when I was a little girl I used to make necklaces, bracelets, and head bands out of Yasmeen, when I grew up a little, and we moved to another house, I was so happy that the street we live at is full of it, almost every day in summer after either school or later work, me and my friend Laila, would walk around the house and enjoy the smell of Yasmeen, we usually end up with a chips and  “shaneena” 🙂

 

 

I got some to myself and out it in my ‘very old” car 😀 , you can’t imagine how much i enjoyed my drive home 🙂

It just feels great, now I have an extra reason to love where I work besides that it’s right next to Disney Land 🙂

 

And enjoy the song 🙂 A7la layali layali zaman. Allah 3a hadeek el ayam, wallah zaman… wallah zaman, ah law terja3 hal ayam…

o ya ree7et yasmeen el dar 🙂

Filed under: Personal

10 Responses

  1. chikapappi says:

    I love Jasmine! It reminds me of my nana 😦 she loved them and she used to have them in her room

  2. nido says:

    ya3ni darooori tjeeebi seeret laban shaneeneh 😦 ???
    I love yasmeen flowers too:) They remind me of mama!!
    I miss mama and shaneeneh …

  3. za3tar says:

    Ahh Yasmeen … it reminds me of my grandparent’s house. They used to have a huge yasmeen bush in their backyard. It also reminds me of breezy summer nights back in Ramallah. The temperature would be around 15 degrees, with a hint of moisture in the air, and yasmeen aroma filling the air.

    Argh … now i have to sit back and reminisce.. thanks alot Maioush … you have effectively ruined my night ;-p

  4. afaf says:

    oh, god, i was just telling my hubby the other nite that we should get one yasmin, cuz i love it but i have to wait for the season for it, cuz here is cold and not like ca at all…i miss ca…
    so u work in anaheim?? nice…

  5. sel3 says:

    we had a jasmine tree at our house, and we used to spend all summer nights out with its smell filling the air 😦 this is one big nostalgic post I don’t feel good 😦

  6. Batoul says:

    😦 I swear there was a tear chillen in my eye for a second because of your “btwaje3 el alb” post! Gosh Maioush. They don’t grow in Jersey for some reason.. I tried so hard to grow some lol. Send me some in an envelope :/

  7. kinziblogs says:

    Hey Maioush!!! I remember once I wrote about yasmine and you were touched, yesterday I referred to it in an article I am writing and I thought of you. Do-do-do-do,so great minds DO think alike.

    Habeebeti, if you work in Anaheim, it will be VERY easy to connect this summer! We’ll be in the OC area in the latter part of July!

  8. Maioush says:

    Chika:
    AWWW!!! How sweet, my nana used to habe thme on her balcony too, that’s why I love it so much.

    Nido:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL hada elli eja 3ala balek ya om baten?? El shaneeneh? O ba3dean bye7ki 3ani bakol kteer walkom!! 😀 7abeebti Nido 😀

    Za3tar:
    Yeeeeeee 7a22ak 3alai man 😦 enno I know enno el yasmeen m3abei Jordan o pali, mehsan heak ana enbasatet lamma shofto!! Bs wala ma asdi kan ykoon nakad :S

    Sel3:
    OOOOOOOH!! I’m sorry wlahi, malkom ya jama3a, enno everybody feels bad, ab3atlak shwayet yasmeen 🙂

    Batoul:
    Lamma teeji ba7amlek a7la yasmeen 😀

    Kinzi:
    I swear to god I was thinking about you too, in fact I was looking for your yasmeen article walahi LOL! Lucky me 🙂 great minds think alike 😉

  9. secratea says:

    Jasmine reminds me of my grandparents’ place, which i will be visiting in about a month from now 😀

  10. sam says:

    ah jasmin..i want to plant jasmin in my back yard i wonder if it grows here…off to research..

Leave a Reply

