Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

WHY AM I DOING THIS?

 Ever ask yourself this question?  Pay attention to your response because your honest answer is critical.  This little question can be so pivotal in removing stress from your life and helping you to focus on your goals.  To ask “why am I doing this?” is such a simple exercise that you can do it anywhere at any time and get instant results.  Give it a try…
I’ve used this question on everything from analyzing how I spend my free time to what I focus on as I work.  I’ve even used it to declutter my house by asking myself why I am doing certain tasks.  Ever find yourself cleaning a piece of furniture you hate?  Why are you doing it?  If you hate to clean it, get rid of it!  I have no problems taking care of the things I truly love, do you?

What kinds of things are sucking up your time…TV shows, the Internet, annoying friends or relatives?  Ask yourself the “why” question and then look for a way out.   Replace bad habits with good ones, start saying no more often or work on good exit strategies.

The beginning of a new year is the perfect time to make these five words part of your life.  Take a look around you right now and ask yourself “Why am I doing this?”  If you like your answer, by all means carry on.  If you cannot give a satisfactory answer to the question, then you have an opportunity to make a change for the better.  Get to it. 

Filed under: Thoughts

3 Responses

  1. mr.anonymous says:

    why am I reading this blog? “deletes the link to maioush”

    …naa j/k its a good way to increase the positiveness in ur life.

  2. Batoul says:

    loool mr.anonymous.
    It’s a good way to look at it, i’m going to try it.
    I think I do it without realizing bas im going to just focus on doing it. I think I cant handle doing what I dont like and I simply dont do it. I dont know if its good or not bas sometimes I do things zay business is business, like it I do it, I dont im not going to waste time. I like to waste time in your blog 😀 lol

  3. Sara7a Ra7a says:

    Great Maioush….
    I’ve been asking my self similar question about life itself!!! Why am I living now? :p

    Great attitude, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

