Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

IMPORTANT RULE TO BE FOLLOWED AT ALL TIMES

Don’t ever try to be someone you’re not. People will see through you right away. To have the best attitude, be true to yourself.

                                                                 Maioush 🙂

That’s right, the secret to having a great attitude is to be yourself and be happy with who you are. It doesn’t matter what you look like or where your strengths lie.

Do you remember that Christina Aguilera song? The one that goes, “I am beautiful, no matter what they say, no words can bring me down”? Well, our Christina may not always be number one in fashion, but when it comes to attitude, she’s right on.
The more we recognize our greatness, the more wonderful we become. Obviously, you don’t want to get carried away and get a swelled head, but you don’t have to be an arrogant show-off to feel good about yourself.

TIPS FOR FEELING GOOD ABOUT YOURSELF. . . ALWAYS!!!

  • Value your friends and family and they will value you.

  • Care less about what other people think.
  • Do things or wear things that make YOU happy
  • Look at the good things in your life. Look at the good things in you.
Filed under: Thoughts

7 Responses

  1. mr.anonymous says:

    Good post,makes one feel good about themselves.
    but isn’t that song about gay people?…ahh never liked her anyway..except for her song under my umbrella…willa hay la 7ada tani….hmmm

  2. Maher says:

    True True my friend! They will find out right away!
    being yourself will make your happy..not being someone else! True True..ana owafoqoke el ra2ey! :p

    LooL @ the Christina comment. btw..is she still pregrant? or did she gave birth to a baby?

  3. Batoul says:

    Mr. anonymous, lool under my umbrella is for Rihanna.
    Maioush, I honestly think this has been the new epidemic, people are way too influenced by something they’re not, society norms are shifting and people are trying so hard to accomidate not themslves but the shift itself and its causing a HUGE failure on their part. I was thinnking to post something along these lines, soon inshallah 🙂

  4. Maioush says:

    mr.anonymous:
    It’s a not a gay song 🙂 .. And I like Christina’s attitude, she a nice girl, a little KOKO but nice.

    Maher:
    I don’t know if she is still pregnant wallah!!i’m not a big fan, but I liked that song.
    Sho yah!! Sayer mtawe3, ma 3reftak?? 😉

    Batoul:
    I’ll be waiting for your post my dear 🙂

  5. sam says:

    very true maioush…good post 🙂

  6. Jumana says:

    mazbooot…I agree

  7. Maha says:

    For me…
    the most difficult has always been and still is to love myself, to forgive myself…
    when I’m human, when I’m wrong, not enough beautiful or clever, not enough for the world, not like the others, not wanted, not understood.. always different…
    So I’ve always been waiting for someone to recognize me… To understand me…
    to love me…unconditionally… a place where I could feel “safe”..
    But then one day… I’ve understood that the world is like a mirror.. a simple reflection of ones heart.. why should someone love what I myself can’t?

Leave a Reply

