Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

MAD HOUSE, EPISODE 1

 There I am, innocently enjoying a cup of coffee and a bit of surfing (internet variety, I don’t go in for the other sort, gimme a break), when my little brother screams at me from the kitchen.

Little bro: MAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIII! HELP! There’s a needle stuck in my foot.
Mai: A what stuck in your foot? Just a minute …

Mai goes into kitchen. Little bro is hopping on one leg and announcing that he is dying. Mai looks and sees needle stuck in little bro’s foot, with black cotton threaded through it. Mai has NOOOO idea how needle got on kitchen floor. Mai attempts to pull needle out of little bro’s foot.

Little bro: Don’t pull it out! I’ll die!
Mai: What else am I supposed to do with it?
Mai pulls out needle. Little bro remains alive.

Little bro: Is there blood on it?
Mai: No. Next time try shoes or slippers.

Little bro returns to eating pasta, Mai returns to coffee and surfing, assuming crisis is over. A few minutes pass quietly and peacefully by.

Little bro: AAAGGGHHH!!!
Mai: What is it NOW?
Little bro: OOOOOOOOOOOH MYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

Mai goes into kitchen and discovers floor covered in fusilli, mushrooms, bits of tomato and pasta sauce. Little bro announces he tripped over something and his pasta went all over his arm on its way to the floor and he is now scarred for life (he isn’t). Mai tells little bro to leave kitchen and she will cook him some more pasta. Little bro leaves kitchen to go watch TV. Mai screams (therapeutically) and starts cooking.

Moral of Story: don’t leave your little bro by himself in the kitchen ever.

Filed under: Personal

9 Responses

  1. Qabbani says:

    ya 2mnee7a 2nti

    “Mai tells little bro to leave kitchen and she will cook him some more pasta.”

    sho mashan bedo bahdaleh , wala u cant 😀 hada al daloo3

    good job Mama Mai

    see day after day u learn more about home management 🙂

  2. ola says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL mai!! your little brother seems to be the funniest thing ever!!

  3. secratea says:

    loooooooooool Mai.. that was funny.. you brother is soooo cute, bas sha2iii 😀
    btw, now I can’t wait till your mom is back 😀

  4. nido says:

    habeeebi hisham! btistahali :p HOW COULD YOU EVER LEAVE HIM BY HIMSELF! if I were you….akh basss…I miss my Ward so bad!!

  5. sam says:

    o ya haram ya mai..playing mom is not easy eh?? kids! yesterday ziad tried to peel an apple..OMG poor apple the things he did to it..he is not allowed to touch knives..but aparently his 7yo cousin cut something with a knife once so it is ok…so of course while working on the apple he cut his hand…the smallest invisible scratch ever..he wanted me to get the tweezers and take the cut out..then finally i convinced him that some imaginary medicine and a pooh bear bandage will do the trick..after 15min of crying and feeling sorry for his hand all was quite again…KIDS!

  6. asoom says:

    I’m must say, you’re a very nice older sister-not only did you clean up HIS mess (I’m assuming you did that) but you recooked him pasta!!!

  7. Maioush says:

    Qabbani:
    I’m learning everyday walahi.

    Ola:
    He is something this kids walahi ya Ola 😀

    Secratea:
    I can’t wait till my mom comes too 🙂

    Nido:
    I left him after I prepared his good walahi, o sakabtello Kaman, but he wantes more without telling me.

    Sam:
    LOL! I know exactly what you are talking about! Hashem was trying to do stuff by himself to help ya 7aram, he made a huge mess instead, as you said .. KIDS!!

    Asoom:
    LOL! What else am I suppose to do but clean it?
    And yeah, shayfeh.. I’m nice, I have my moments though 🙂

  8. afaf says:

    moral of the story:
    enjoy those times!! when u have ur own kids, it is totally different story…endless NAGGING!!! and yeah no sleep either!!!

  9. Hani Obaid says:

    Thanks, really cracked me up.

    “Mai tells little bro to leave kitchen and she will cook him some more pasta.”

    Are you applying for sainthood ? how old is the little bugger ?

Leave a Reply

