Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

IS THAT LIPSTICK ON YOUR CARROT?

A couple of days ago I bought this lipstick that’s supposed to plump up the lips to 40% of their normal size, one of my friends bought it convinced me to buy it. It’s got collagen or something in it. I really hate these kind of things, as mine are fine and I don’t need these weird products. But I thought I’d try it myself to see if these things work.

There’s meant to be this sort of tingle after you put the lipstick on and I did feel something, but not that much. Anyway, after I’d applied it and seen nothing particularly amazing in the mirror, I decided to go clean-up the living room. Whilst doing so, I discovered a bag of carrots on the fireside rug (don’t ask, I have a very strange brothers). Feeling peckish, I took a carrot out of the bag and bit hard on it.

WRONG. I didn’t bite hard on the carrot – well I did, but only partly. I also bit hard on my lip. I totally misjudged the position of said lip because it was sort of stuck out more than usual. I also learnt something new, namely that carrot and blood do not go together well in terms of taste and the combination is therefore not recommended for those without vampiric leanings.

Conclusion: The lipstick works, but should carry a health warning.

Filed under: Personal

13 Responses

  1. ana wala yomken ajazef heek mojazafe .. belta2keed hai el2omor feha she bedor… sho bedek ya3ne?? don’t use it maiouush 5aleke normal πŸ™‚

  2. Manal says:

    Try Seventeen 25..it’s awesome ;P

  3. Maioush says:

    Bara2:
    me too walahi, bs u know had heak bs teslai, i dont’ really need it, and i dont’ even like it, but see, el nata2ej ma kanat moshaje3a πŸ˜€ akalna hawa πŸ˜€

    Manal:
    is that a brand? i usually use Biotherm, i like it, mo kteer ‘3ali o ma bat7assas menno

  4. kah kah kah…jad da7kteneee…lol…u wanaa the truth i was thinking of using it for my upper lip, since it is small comparied to the upper lip.i did not thought it is so effective…i guess after what u said i’ll try it…lol…by the way …good descovering…:D

  5. Jumana says:

    my lips hurt after reading your post πŸ™‚

  6. Maher says:

    Here is another reason To Thank God i am a Male!!

    THANK YOU GOD !!

  7. Noura says:

    loool ya maioush !! you didn’t say for how long the affect lasted ?? and if anybody noticed the change ??

  8. Qabbani says:

    LOOOOOOOL

    Girls πŸ˜€ , Maioush as i always tell u work on ur NOSE :p first ..

    wallah 3alekom Gesas

  9. afaf says:

    salamat….

  10. 7aki Fadi says:

    HAHAHAHAHA

    OMG

    HAHAHAHA

    For real this thing exists?? I have never heard of this lipstick. …

    sigh…what women go through.

    Tab maybe it’s an allergen, ya3ni everybody has an allergy to it and that is why your lip puffs up…hehehehe

    Ta7sheeeeeeeesh ..

  11. Maioush says:

    Miss Sea Lover:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOL, I hate these things, but u know how girls are πŸ˜€ … I guess the stupid thing works, but honey I don’t recommend these things, cuz of the side effects

    Jumana:
    Me too 😦 .. it’s swollen now ..

    Maher:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, ya3leak πŸ™‚

    Noura:
    Well everybody noticed cuz my lip is all swollen :S … I hurt myself hard

    Qabbani:
    My nose??? Allah ysam7ak!!

    Afaf:
    Allah ysallem 3omrek ya rab

    7aki Fadi:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, I don’t know what that thing do, but I’m throwing it away πŸ™‚ …

  12. sam says:

    ouch! poor maioush…*lol* that is too funny…i guess u should have looked a bit longer in the mirror

  13. lol & ouch!

    tayeb use vaseline and save urself the headache πŸ˜€
    it actually works πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

