Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

TOMORROW IS TODAY AND TODAY IS YESTERDAY

Yesterday was one of my best friend’s birthday, although it’s still today to me as I haven’t been to bed yet. Will be going very soon though, as I’m knackered and falling asleep.

Hopefully my eBay items will arrive tomorrow (today), although knowing my luck they’ll arrive on Thursday (tomorrow). I actually did better out of the deal than I should have, as when I checked my inbox earlier today (yesterday), I discovered that eBay had actually sent me an email on Monday telling me that they couldn’t process my card. If I’d noticed that and corrected the details, I would have probably had the order yesterday (the day before yesterday).

As to what I’ve ordered, well it’s a set of covers for my cell phone (including a baby pink one!!). Look, I’m into that sort of thing, don’t knock it. I’ve also ordered some new headset; the current ones are getting old. They probably need a good spiritual cleansing, but I don’t go in for that sort of thing, I’m too lazy. It’s easier to just buy new ones, besides it’s too scratched and you can’t tell what the color was anymore. While I was at it, I ordered very cute dark sunglasses (although I hesitated, because when it comes to glasses, I like trying them on before buying them). I thought I might wear it when I go to work or the local shops so everyone thinks I’m a super cool and keeps their distance. An Arabic lady can never have too many “keep your distance” objects about their person.

Oh, and for anyone who is confused, my best friend’s birthday was on Tuesday, 4th of September.

Filed under: Personal

9 Responses

  1. secratea says:

    Hope you get your ebay stuff tomorrow..I don’t wanna be pessimistic, but I never have luck with ebay.. it is always my bad though, hehehe

  2. bakkouz says:

    ebay is yummy! also i used to have all kinds and colors of sunglasses, blue, green, red ๐Ÿ˜› but i don’t know where they are now, they just vanished! ๐Ÿ˜

  3. Jumana says:

    I think I am really sleepy…I couldn’t understand what you wrote :p
    I will read it again after sleeping for a while.

  4. afaf says:

    wow…we started with ur friend’s birthday and then ended up with ur shopping list from ebay…how did that happen….but it was funny, but for a while i thought i was confused and got mixed up…thanx for it…
    i enjoy doing onilne shopping too, big time….

  5. Luai says:

    Shopping for sunglasses is something I hate doing but do it far too often as a result of sitting on them myself or the passenger sitting on them. My have an avgerage life expectancy of one summer! I usually ask other shoppers how they look on me. They are definitely one of the items I would never buy without trying on!

  6. sel3 says:

    So what is day is today?

  7. Maioush says:

    Secratea:
    Well, this is my second time, my first time wasnโ€™t as lucky too ๐Ÿ™‚
    So weโ€™ll see this time, hope I ordered the right stuff ๐Ÿ˜€

    Bakkouz:
    LOL Man! Colored sunglasses ๐Ÿ˜€ leah???

    Jumana:
    Me too walahi, I was confused myself ๐Ÿ˜€

    Afaf:
    LOOOOOL Afaf, Iโ€™m a Gemini, everything is possible with me

    Luai:
    Yeah me too, thatโ€™s why I donโ€™t buy expensive ones ๐Ÿ™‚ I donโ€™t buy glasses online either but those looked so cute ๐Ÿ˜€ Maioush couldnโ€™t resist ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sel3:
    LOOOOOOOL itโ€™s Wednesday September 5ht ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. sel3 says:

    ok now I get it, Today I’m in the Tomorrow of the day when you replied and your reply was Yesterday no? Thanks Miaoush

    And sorry about the mistake in the question it should have been “So what day is today?” I know that loose language makes you lose your tempers ๐Ÿ™‚ but sorry I’m losing my concentration on things lately.

    have a nice day!

  9. Maioush says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL man u cracked me up :D…
    “OK now I get it, Today Iโ€™m in the Tomorrow of the day when you replied and your reply was Yesterday no” I’m the one who is confused now ๐Ÿ˜€ HAHAHAHA ๐Ÿ˜€
    and no, i don’t lose my temper that easy 7aram 3aelak, I’m a very calm person, the other day i was talking about a specific person ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

