Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

Weird sleeping pattern or stuck in time?

My sleep pattern seems to be totally mucked-up now. Last night I went upstairs at 8.30, intending to have a nap. I set the alarm for 10.30 and woke about 10.40, but went back to sleep again. Next thing I knew, it was 6.45 am, so I’d almost slept the clock round. I got up at 7 o’clock and although that’s normal for most people, to me it seemed as if I was getting up in the middle of the night. I mean, it was still a little dark! Chances are I’ll be tired again by early evening, even though I’ve had more than enough sleep for one night.

I’ve noticed that my preferred sleep pattern seems best-suited to the Middle East time zone or the one before it, so maybe I should go live there. I find this somewhat perturbing insofar as people who live there are further back in time than anybody else in the world, but maybe it’s because I’ve never wanted to grow-up. Having said that, chances are that if I did live there, I’d still stay-up way into the early hours and need to move to Australia or something. Eventually I’d probably end-up back in the LA where I started.

I mean, even my Google mood ring (Google Mood Ring: Nervous, on edge, uncertain) proves that I am just not suited to being awake at this ungodly hour! Yeah, I know it’s totally random, but it does fit. Well, sort of. I’m not really feeling like that; I’m more bored than anything. Maybe I should go to sleep…

Filed under: Personal

8 Responses

  1. Dima says:

    haha.. i love this post!!!! i like the ironic writing style.. 😉

  2. Tamara says:

    Lol, what would you say that I’m one of those morning people that by 7 am I would be in the gym taking a shower after my exercise : )

  3. afaf says:

    well, from my experience reg sleeping and it is not fun one either, u should be careful…but let me ask u this…do u dream..i mean do u reach teh stage of having a dream while sleeping…the answer could tell u something…

    just a note, when u get married inshalla and have kids, u will miss those days u could sleep unconditionally and regret the fact that u wasted them even unintentionally or forcefully…..
    do i make any sense…no, i just remembered i am not sleeping well either these days…
    peace to all…

  4. Qabbani says:

    yeah 3ala sert sleep , i had another 3 hour’s today .. and again till now 12 ,
    i guess u got it , …. kolo menk :p

  5. Maher says:

    Sleeeeeep!!! oh i love to sleeeeep!!!
    bas my Damn mobile just cant stop ringing!!
    Maher , We going there..
    Maher, Meet us after..
    Maher, lets go to ..

    and i cant turn off my mob because you know who .. lol

  6. Maioush says:

    Dima:
    LOOOOOOL .. thanks 🙂

    Tamara:
    Wow… I can’t so that in a million years 😀

    Afaf:
    LOOOOOOOOOL Afaf!! Me72ah 3ala had el kalam, I know I will miss these days

    Qabbani:
    Kollo menni … leah???

    Maher:
    Wad3ak sa3b man 😀

  7. it’s ok…maybe ur body needed it that night…i think as long as this doesn’t happen regularly you’ve got nothing to worry about..

    u know working out really helps regulating ur sleep quality and hours…when i go to the gym i notice how my i sleep deeper and better (even if for fewer hours)

  8. Maioush says:

    yeah u r right, i used to do that and it used to work, maybe i should go back to the gym…

Leave a Reply

