Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

I hate typing in Arabic!!!!

I wrote one WHOLE page in Arabic, and it got DELETED MY MISTAKE, UUURRRGGG!!!!

Typing in Arabic is extremely hard thing to do because

A) my computer doesn’t support Arabic so I have to use some STUPID program (it’s very lame by the way, it has NOTHING!!)  to be able to type in Arabic

B) I’m SUPER slow when it comes to typing in Arabic, finding the Arabic letters on the keyboard is like “eb7ath 3an fodooly” adventure!!! I’m really ashamed of my self for that sara7a.

I’m so pissed off now, that was one long post, I was proud of myself for typing it, I still cant’ figure out the stupid key I pressed to delete the whole thing… GOD!!!

I hate myself when such things happen to me, I feel so stupid!! Walahi!! There is no undo button on that stupid program, so you can’t get what you wrote, I tried to figure a way to fix it, but nope… no way .. Khalas!!

I guess I’ll post about the matter I was writing about some other day, for now enjoy me complaining and whining…

Catch you guys later.. tesba7o 3ala 5ear from LA. And my friends in Jordan; have a great day.

Filed under: Peoms

14 Responses

  1. Qabbani says:

    hey
    No Arabic label available there ?? its like Rob3 lera here 😀 ,

    and i guess u can install Arabic coding for windows , package from Microsoft , you install it and your PC support Arabic .. i will check it out for u 🙂

    take it easy 😛

  2. manal says:

    never mind Maioush..call me..tell me what do you want to write..and i’ll type it for you..it will not take me more than 10 mins..
    isn’t that a great idea..
    no no no..it is a great idea..and i have a lot of such great ideas lately..

  3. Maher says:

    eb7ath 3an fodole adventure!! LOOOL!

  4. Noura says:

    This happened to me countless times..I had also to remove the program because it messed up the computer for some reason..Now I use this arabic keyboard which is more annoying because you have to click the letters with the mouse, and then copy /paste the text wherever you want.. check it out here:
    http://islamweb.net/php/php_arabic/keyboard/keyboard.htm
    try it 🙂

  5. Mohanned says:

    Got to accersories, choose on screen keyboard, then open microsoft word, then while the virtual keyboard is over the Word window press Alt-shift until the letters turn arabic, type on Word then compy and paste:)

  6. Mohanned says:

    sorry for the Typos!I just woke up 🙂

  7. sel3 says:

    i find it hard to type in arabic too. I do have an Arabic enabled keyboard, but i get lost looking for the letters! it is always annoying to loose a file after you spend some precious time creating it! actually today during work i lost an excel sheet, but thanks god, the recovery tool was there, i didn’t have to repeat a lot of the work!
    cheer up! it’s just a file

  8. bara2 says:

    loooooooooooooool shu hada?? mara 9arat ma3e .. bakrah aktob she w ba3deen yroooo7 hek belam7et ba9ar .. 5ososan eza kan mn 3a2le ya3ne mo mn wara2 .. ana ba7eb el3arabe kter bastamte3 while writing arabic post 3ashan ba2dar a3aber 3la ra7te .. though i’m studying english literature bas 5alas …. la tez3ale this is a nice topic w malo ?????

  9. Maioush says:

    Qabbani:
    Yeah , look around and let me know, thanks in advance

    Manal:
    Ma azkaaaaaaaaaaaaaakiiiiiiiiiiii, 7abeebti enti 😀 LOOOOOOOOOL yeslamo, bs keef bedi ab3atlek ya? Wella 3arabi English bardo 😀

    Maher:
    LOOOOOOOOOL 3n jad maho hek bekoon shekli 😀

    Noura:
    I was using this mouse keyboard thingy before I found this program, kan ytale3 3eani Kaman 😀 .. yeslamo ya amar…

    Mohannad:
    Ma 3endi 3arabi mn also man 🙂

    Sle3:
    yeah, typing in Arabic is a hassle!! I tried it twice, bs I’m gonna keep trying walahi, it’s ok , it’s just a file 🙂

    Bara2:
    Betseer b a7san el 3a2elat, 3an jad el 3arabi marrat a7la, bet7essi enek betsha3beri 3am ma3abrek aktar 😀

  10. it takes me ages to type one sentense in arabic too 😦
    and yamma sayer ma3i heik essas…so cheer up ur not alone 🙂

  11. afaf says:

    isnot “eb7ath 3an fodooly” was in magid’s magazine for kids….gosh that brougth back memories….so funny…
    sometimes i cannot type in arabic cuz my windows is not arabic one…i know what u mean, dear….
    chill out…

  12. me toooooo…i hate to type in arabic, lol, i know ur feeling…but hey…these things happen to u and to others…lol…so calm down…lol

  13. mostafa says:

    RUDARD KIPLING 1865-1936
    IF –

    If you can keep your head when all about you
    Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
    If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
    But make allowance for their doubting too;
    If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
    Or being lied about, don’t deal in lies,
    Or being hated, don’t give way to hating,
    And yet don’t look too good, nor talk too wise:

    If you can dream-and make dreams your master;
    If you can think- and not make thoughts your aim;
    If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
    And treat those two imposter just the same;
    If you can bear to hear the truth you’ve spoken
    Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,
    Or watch the thing you gave your life to, broken,
    And stop and build’em up with worn-out tools:

    If you can make one heap of all your winnings
    And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
    And lose, and start again at your beginnings
    And never breathe a word about your loss;
    If you can force your heart and nerve and sinew
    To serve your turn long after they are gone,
    And so hold on when there is nothing in you
    Except the Will, which says to them:’ HOLD ON! ’

    If you can talk with crowds and keep you virtue,
    Or walk with kings – nor lose the common touch,
    If neither foes nor loving friends can hurt you,
    If all men count with you, but none too much;
    If you can fill the unforgiving minute
    With sixty seconds’ worth of disaster run;
    Yours is the earth and everything in it,
    And – which is more you’ll be a man, my son!

  14. faylasoof says:

    Did you try using http://www.yamli.com to type in arabic?

Leave a Reply

