Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

EMOTIONALLY ATTACHED…

I was cleaning my closet last night, and while cleaning it a box where I usually put my letters and gifts accidentally fell. It was scattered everywhere and I had no choice but to pick it up and put it in its proper place. As soon as I returned the letters, I just sat down and start reading the letters one by one. I don’t know what happened I just can’t stop myself reading the letters and almost from my friends back in Jordan, 2 hours had passed, when I finished reading all the letters. I wanted to talk but no single word came out of my mouth. It was so silent. I cant hear anything.. only the wind blowing whispering something in my ear. I wanted to cry.. I wanted to shout.. And for the very first time in my life I felt so weak and so helpless.

For more then 10 years of my life I always thought that I was blessed to find friends that is always been true and so caring to me. They accepted and loved me inspite of my flaws and ununderstandable attitude. Something that I myself can’t explain.

One of the things that I’m avoiding is to be to attached to my friends because someday I know that they will leave me (Like what usually happens to me ever since the world began) again, I was wrong, reading those letters made me realized that I was the one who left them. I thought that it was not a decision it just happen but sometimes, you just don’t realize that you are making a decision through your actions and how the nature works for you..

to those  people whom I have hurt so much and failed them in anyways, I’m sorry.. I have no power to turn back the hands of time

How do we spell TIME? Or time is very important and it is really gold.. you should know what time really means to you..

T– Thank you.. you should be thankful for the blessing that you are  receiving day by day.. and say “thank u” even in the smallest favor a person did to you.

I–  I Love you and I’m sorry.. say sorry 2d people whom u have hurt. and have the confidence to say I love u coz u never know when are u going to loose them.

M– Miss you.. a day without them is meaningless.. and let them know that

E– Encourage them.. That boost their confidence and another way of showing how much you love them..

People needs more of your T-I-M-E.. spend it wisely coz you might wake up one day feeling empty and incomplete

Filed under: Personal, Thoughts

12 Responses

  1. hamede says:

    Time is what keeps everything from happening at once.

  2. unknown says:

    in addition to time i think u r talking about memories, it make u sad, happy, alone………

  3. mosesport says:

    Great post! I agree with you completely. I know all too well what it’s like to let parts of life pass by without paying much attention to them. Can’t ever have those days bak. Oh well. All the more reason to enjoy all the new experiences. Take care.

    .moses.

  4. nido says:

    Ma azkaki Maioush:) I too have a big box of notes and letters, but I left it in Jordan, knowing that if I brought it here with me, I’d be going thru all what it has every now & then, And I know it’ll make me upset every single time…Albi sharshooo7 :p Don’t be harsh on yrself, Life is short…enjoy it:)

  5. Jumana says:

    very touchy maioush

  6. Qabbani says:

    Jameel 🙂 ,

  7. Jano says:

    Maiooo , i really miss you.. take care of yourself.. love you :*

  8. Sam says:

    i have a box of letter and things i gotten from friens over the year..even the letters my friends sent me to canada in the first few years we were there..it is so cute to read the writting of my 10 to 12 year old friends…

  9. manal says:

    i have more than one box..these things are so important for me though i dont read them..but i have letters and such things since i was a little child..i feel my closet worth more when they are in..
    you know mai..these are clues on how we had lived our days

  10. bara2 says:

    this is so honest and i can feel with u as if i was with u when the box had fallen …
    i just feel the same when i see pic or read the letters which are from my friends who just went in there life and left me here alone .. this is what i feel these days : emptiness……………>

  11. Mnosh says:

    touchy..

    r7 yser m3e eleshi kman 3-4 months 😦

    now i spent 2 hrs a day with my two best friends.. sometimes more than 2 hrs.. after 4 months i’ll go to uni, my friend to Germany (or Jordan) and the other one to another uni 😦

    nathareyet Maioush eljadeda: T-I-M-E 😛

  12. Hala says:

    Good post Maioush 🙂

    I was just doing the same. I found a box full of memories and like you, I could not help but pause and read. Letters and cards and little stuff as gifts from friends. It really is strange how time just flies. All you are left with is loads of memories.

    C’est la vie.

Leave a comment