Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

He is just NOT that into YOU!!!

Because if he likes you, trust me, he will call you!!!!

I’m not an expert in relationships, but tell me ladies, why would you think men could be incapable of something as simple as picking up the phone and calling you? You seem to think at times that they are “too shy” or they “just got out of something.” Let me remind you: Men find it very satisfying to get what they want. (Particularly after a difficult day of running the world.) If he wants you, he will find you. If you don’t think you gave him enough time to notice you, take the time it took you to notice him and divide it by HALF.

Such defenses serve a positive and a negative function, they can keep you from being overwhelmed by negative emotions, but if you are always in denial and your head is in the sand, that’s not useful either because it keeps you holding onto a relationship where there is none!!!

For years, women have made excuses for their men hoping to justify or rationalize their bad relationships. But listen to this; if you’re spending a lot of time making excuses for your man or thinking about your man, or obsessing, it’s very likely that he’s just not that into you.

Hearing the words ‘He’s not that into you” are painful because it’s like ‘what’s wrong with me? But,it’s not always that simple, sometimes there is something going on that is not about you.

men are not complicated and there are no mixed messages. If he doesn’t ask you out, call you, doasn’t know what he wants from you, never talks about the furure with you,  then he’s just not that into you.

 Simple advice to live life happily… avoid men who:

  • Keep you waiting by the phone
  • Are not sure they want a relationship
  • Fear talking about the future
  • Are married of course 🙂

Good luck ladies, and I’m sorry for some of those who just found out the harsh truth about their relationships.

Filed under: Thoughts

14 Responses

  1. Qabbani says:

    okay i can say nice good post , but it need more to talk about it …

    BRB

  2. Dima says:

    LOL i like the ‘avoid men who are married of course’ .. you know why? because some girls are out there to run after those, married men or ones who are already in a ‘relationship’ with someone. Some girls are just so pathetic and sick that nothing can stop them ! No ethics and morals I guess.

    About avoid men who ‘fear talking about the future’ , I once wrote a post about this in particular.. I see it the opposite. ‘ I respect
    someone who looks straight in my eyes and says, ‘I want to be with you now, and i’ll do my best for us to be together tomorrow,
    BUT I just can’t promise because no one knows what will happen in a few hours, days, or years!’
    I respect him for the courage, for the honesty and for the fact that this doesn’t make me feel less loved… it just makes love more realistic, true and real.
    I disrepect someone who looks straight in my eyes and says, ‘we will get married in whatever years time, in the winter/summer/spring/autumn, in the year of 20**.’
    This is what I call an open invitaion to live a lie.
    And anything that is based on a lie has only one destiny… a miserable ending.’

  3. robinoin says:

    Men give up faster than women. They see cues that women do not see. Remember the men were from Mars and women were from Venus, at least till 1990s. Now women too come from Mars, as men arer trying their possible best to emerge from Venus. Help the men and you wont regret.

  4. nido says:

    I loved that book!! it’s so good! And watching the author talking about it at Oprah show was even better!! The lines you’ve wrote and many other in the book made a big difference in my life, it’s so true and realistic what’s mentioned in it!!

  5. hamede says:

    She dont need that one.

  6. Tamara says:

    Ya3ni ya mayoush eslam timek : )

    You don’t want to know how many times I had to say, if he really wants you he will find a way, it does not mean you cannot crack the door open, but just don’t sit beside it and wait : ) love the post

  7. Isam says:

    what is weird is that everybody thinks the man won’t hesitate to call or that he is intimidated by the idea of rejection … its not like u said that if a man wants to call he will , well sometimes he doesnt … and normally when he thinks twice abt calling someone or asking someone out its bcuz he feels something different abt this girl ,,, or he would ask her out and she says yes or no it doesnt matter bcuz the girl isnt important ,,, but when she is important he thinks alot and that may lead to him chickening out !

    i am sure its a different case here in the middle east than other parts of the world , here its the man who has to take all the steps and that can be risky and puts him always in the line of rejection fire …

  8. Maioush says:

    Qabbani:
    I’ll wait for your response then

    Dima:
    I see your point, but there is a huge different between someone won’t give you any promises because nobody knows what life can do, and someone doesn’t want to be with you, live the day, but don’t play 😉

    Robinoin:
    I know that men give up way faster than women, but you know what.. you can totally tell when someone is serious with you or not, some women try sooooo hard to be with a guy who not really into them, he likes here, but not enough to be with her, I hate women who tries so hard like than, especially when the guy doesn’t really care.

    Nido:
    You know what, I saw the guy once, never cared about what he said, until I had a very close friend in a relationship with this guy who I really felt he not that into her, I guess I’ll by the book soon 🙂

    Tamara:
    Allah yese3dek ya rab 🙂
    Crack the door open, but don’t set and wait!!!
    Please please please ladies… avoid men who makes you wait…

    Isam:
    That’s something I don’t’ get.. when I guy likes a girl so much, he doesn’t want to be with her because he chickened out!!!
    But you see, if the girl already likes him, and she is totally into him, and still doesn’t call, or doesn’t move, would he still be afraid of rejection?? I don’t’ think so.. in that case in my opinion, he is just being a jerk

  9. Who-sane says:

    It’s true that men find it very satisfying to get what they want, I mean who wouldn’t, but you know what’s even better than that … it’s getting what you want the WAY you want it … as in having the girl to call him first for instance. Another case could be that the guy is so much into you, but he just doesn’t wanna make that first move, either he’s shy or his ego won’t allow him …

    w ba3dain what’s wrong with married men? They’re not humans ya3ni? 😛

  10. Maioush says:

    Who-sane:
    You are not that into her 😀 .. I’m sorry but if you are waiting for her to make the first move, then you are not that in to her, I know guys, if you are really into her, you will not care about any ego or whatever you call it 🙂
    Married men!!! Why the hell any single girl want to be with a married man? 😀

  11. robino in says:

    Have you heard of a psychological game people play by name “uproar”, another by name “rapo”, still another by name “wooden leg”…. (These games are referred to by Dr.Eric Berne in his book “Games People Play”). All these remind me of psychological games.

  12. robino in says:

    I know both men and women who like others (of opposite gender). It is okay. Accept them at that. If you feel something more to the other person, tell him so. Why not? If the other person does not accept it / reject that overture, then, atleast you know what is what. You can save yourself.

  13. mk says:

    hi,
    i have a boyfriend but it seems like every time i tell him to call me later he never does he always says that he got in troble by his mom or that he was not there or he was hanging out with the guys….
    when i read your advice i thought about it alot thatsreally good advice for girls thanks alot !!!!

  14. Maioush says:

    Robino:
    I’ve never heard if that book, but I will consider reading it.. Thank you very much.

    Telling the other person id not the issue, actually its not about expecting what you want, I discussed that matter in fact, you will never be 100% satisfied with what the other person is giving, but hey.. that’s only if that person in really in love with you and you feel, that;s the only case you can accept them for what they are, BUT if he is NOT that in to you in the first place, so why bother???

    MK:
    You are more than welcome… that’s exactly what I’m saying… don’t stay with a guy who makes you wait… and I’m sorry about your boyfriend…

Leave a Reply

