Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

Cher’s daughter!!!

I’ve been working where I work for a year now (Actually it will be a year on march 31), but yesterday and only yesterday I discovered that everybody around me, and I mean by that everybody including administration, nurses, dental, X ray, clinics, even patients, except pharmacy department, call’s me either Cher, or Cher’s daughter.

I found that coincidence, when one patient (Psych one) was yelling his lungs out at B the pharmacist that he doesn’t want to explain his problem to anyone in the pharmacy but to miss Cher, B was trying to convince him that we DO NOT have Cher in here, I was at the office at that time and I was passing by the pharmacy to drop some paper work, and when he saw me,  he was pointing at me and telling B “HERE SHE IS, HERE SHE IS. I TOLD YOU I SAW CHER AT YOUR PHARMACY”.

cher7.jpg

That’s when B cracked up 😀 … “AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH you mean Mai… Sir this is our tech Mai, she is not Cher”.

To cut the story short, I like Cher, she is nice and every thing, but there is one little problem… I DO NOT LOOK LIKE HER.

Lets see.. cher had a black curly hair once in her life, I have a black curly hair now… that’s it, there is NOTHING else in common between the 2 of us, Nothing.

And that my coworkers at the pharmacy knew that I’ve been called Cher everywhere, they started calling me Cher too.. Come on guys, not you too!!!

B , L, and R were like “you know after a deep look at you, you can go for Cher’s daughter, the overall look is the same”.

I don’t know, maybe, but personally.. I don’t think so

Filed under: Personal

5 Responses

  1. Qabbani says:

    hey

    hmm check this website and u can know if that true or not

    http://www.myheritage.com/

  2. Dima says:

    yeah i know how it feels! really funny.. i remember i once had a course in Germany and in the middle of the course period everyone started to call me ‘Gabrielle’ from -desprate housewives!
    They would start calling Gabrielle and i’d be looking around! haha and they’d be like ‘you… Gabrlielle’ pointing at me!!!

    And what was hilarious at that time, i didn’t even know who that Gabrielle is!!!! It felt weird!

  3. bara2 says:

    so nice .. 3la fekra eza fe nas btshofek btshbaheha then aked feke she mnha .. bs i like her songs … and she is pretty so GOOD 4 u ..

  4. nido says:

    Now this is so funny! you got to send me a picture of yours..and by they way…the website Qabbani gave you is amazing, try it…you’re gonna love it, and who knows, it might give you an answer;)

  5. Maioush says:

    Qabbani:
    Thank you so much, I’ll try it and let you know 😉

    Dima:
    Hey girl.. I saw your pictures 😀 and you kinda look like her 😉
    Sweeeeeeeeeeet 😀

    Bara2:
    Ma meet ahla o sahla feeki ya amar o 7amdella 3ala salamtek…
    Walahilaw feye shi menha ma baz3al, ana fi nas be7kooli bashbah an’3am o nas bet2olli bashbah ma ba3raf meen, allah wakeelek 3aj2a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    o ana ma bashbah wala 7ada mn hadool, ya reatni 7elweh metelhom 😀 , hadool daf3een balawi mshan yseeri 7elween, ana mn weanli LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    thanks for stopping by … and thanks for adding me at your blog 😀

    Nido:
    You got my friend, I’ll show you my pictures (bs la tseer 3andek sadmeh 3asabeye ba3dea) LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    2al sho… ana Cher 2al 😀

Leave a Reply

