Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

Shawerma Birthday …

dsc00003.JPG Today, as I celebrated with Fatina her birthday, we decided to do it the Arabic way πŸ˜€ , so we went to “Zankou” to have shawerma, I’ve been craving for it for more than 7 months, and it was one hell of a sandwich πŸ˜€ …

I’ve never been to an Arabic restaurant since I moved to the states, although we have one in Pasadena and it’s only 20 minutes a way, but I don’t know, I didn’t think about it since my mom cooks Arabic food all the time (el 7amdolla), but you know.. Shawerma at an Arabic restaurant had a different taste πŸ™‚ .

dsc00002.JPG Look at this people… really.. this is one of the things I REALLY miss.. its here.. in this picture πŸ™‚ I was walking around the place like crazy, smiling, excited, just happy πŸ˜€
dsc00007.JPG Fatina on the other hand was just laughing at me πŸ˜€ , I was playing with Yara and Rama, and poor thing she was so embarrassed πŸ˜€ … who cares πŸ˜€
dsc00005.JPG Today was a very nice birthday for Fatina, she had fun, I had fun, the girls enjoyed their time πŸ˜€ .. everything was hust nice :DLook at Yara enjoying her Shawerma πŸ˜€ CUUUUUUTEEEEEEEEEE πŸ˜€

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FATOON πŸ˜‰

Filed under: Personal

11 Responses

  1. nido says:

    lucky youuuuuuu…Shawerma from a rest. always has a diff. taste!! we did it twice at home so far…but it’s better from a specialized rest. for sure!!. we have a LIibanese rest. OVER here, it’s “shi laziz” but for some reason I didn’t like it. although my husband told me a lot about it…maybe I was expecting more…I dont know:p I’m glad you finally had it, and enjoyed it! 3o2bal 3andi πŸ˜‰

  2. Qabbani says:

    Sa7teeeeeeeeeen πŸ™‚

  3. kinzi says:

    So fun!! A very cool way to maintain culinary roots!! Mai, now you are learning all that good cooking from your mom, right?

  4. Summer says:

    Happy birthday to Fatina!! glad you had fun and enjoyed your arabic style birthday outing!

  5. jumana says:

    bel hana πŸ™‚

  6. redrose says:

    lols..3awafi..and hapPY bIrThDaY cute fatoon..glad you had your favourite sandwich finally..lazem tet3allami mn 2usatzna qwaider shawerma home made:)ba3ti courses in cooking? be2bud bel $$?:)

  7. redrose says:

    You have been tagged ya 2amoura..If u don’t like to do it it’s ok “home made tag” just three questions.
    http://redrosea.jeeran.com/archive/2007/3/177332.html

  8. afaf says:

    wow…to my favorite restaurant u made it…this is kanzu in anaheim…right?? next to king of fruits and vegetables….?? hope so, cuz the place looks the same… walla this city looks so arabian even to me…the stores’ signs in arabic all over the place….
    happy birthday to fatoon and sa7teen to all of u there…enjoy the great weather too…we have snow front coming our way…god i miss ca alot….;-(
    have a great day all…
    and yeah thank u, mai for bringing good old memories to me, dear.

  9. Hala says:

    Happy Birthday to Fatina πŸ™‚ I love shawerma, but I am not willing to give up cake either loool πŸ˜‰

  10. Maioush says:

    Nido:
    Walahi its not exactly like Amman, but when you really crave for something, you find it the best thing ever.. I really enjoyed it

    Qabbani:
    3ala albak, thank you dear.

    Kinzi:
    Me?? Cokking?? Not even close dear πŸ˜€ . I have LOOOOOOOOONG way to go πŸ˜€

    Summer:
    Thank you so much my dear.. you are so sweet πŸ™‚

    Jumana:
    Teslami ya 3omri.. kolek zoo2 πŸ™‚

    Red Rose:
    MY mom cook’s a GREAT Shawerma @ home, but I don’t know, for some reason I crave for the one at the restaurant πŸ™‚

    Afaf:
    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL. Ma azkaki .. its Zankou not Kanzou πŸ˜€
    This is the one in Pasadena it’s much closer to my house from Anaheim, inshalla when you come to LA again I’ll take you there πŸ™‚
    I’m glad I brought back good memories πŸ˜€

    Hala:
    A7la cake la3yoonek πŸ™‚ .. lek mo 3ala rasi πŸ˜€

  11. afaf says:

    wow…it looks exactly the same…didnot know that it is a chain now…
    thanx for the invitation…
    have a great day dear

Leave a Reply

