Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

Today I Can Make Choices

I can choose to let everything around me pull me down into the depths of self doubts and anger

Or

I can choose to find first the good in myself and those that surround me. 

I can choose to see only the negative in the situation that presents itself to me

Or

I can look for the positive things in all my endeavors. 

I can choose to let the dark part of my soul take over and tear at my confidence

Or

I can choose to see the light, the brightness in who I am and find comfort and center in my self. 

I can let fear drive wedges between those that I love and myself

Or

I can find the strength and the faith to cherish those relationships and hold fast to them. 

I can choose to live my life fully and honestly, letting each person I meet know their worth to me, even when we don’t always agree.

I can choose to remove myself from those situations

I can not control without losing my sense of purpose.

I can choose to value all life without agreeing with all opinions.

I can choose to be strong.

I can choose to be loving.

I can choose to be true to myself.

I can choose to live fully and without regret. 

And most of all

I can choose to share those beliefs and that life with people

I hold close in my heart… people I am proud to call friends.

Filed under: Peoms, Thoughts

4 Responses

  1. Allah ya3awwed 3alaiki!!

  2. The Observer says:

    Good choices, thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Qabbani says:

    aha okay….

    nice , dalak choose , make it right or colsest to right

  4. kinziblogs says:

    Preach it, girl! You and Tamara are on a roll today with good words and a challenge to wise choices!

Leave a Reply

