Maioush

Dance like no one is watching, Blog like no one is reading

Brain full. Abort, retry, fail?

I read somewhere that even the most highly effective people can only remember 9 things at one time.

Any more than that, and something’s got to give.

I also read somewhere that the definition of madness is repeating the same actions and expecting a different result.

I’ve been thinking about these two things a lot lately.

I’m back to work after 3 days off and I found a HUGE amount of work waiting for me on my desk.

I have a lot of notes from people whos looking for answers about almost every thing.

My brain is full.

It’s full to bursting with things I have to remember.

Things I have to take into account.

Things I have to do.

The things I have to do require me to take things into account.

There are multiple dependencies, multiple uncertainties.

I find myself wondering at which point it beccomes ok to say “actually, this is too much”.

Change is coming, but at present there is limbo.

I suppose I should welcome it as the calm before the storm, but I don’t.

I’ve never been very good at being patient, at waiting to see what happens.

I wonder if I’m being over-dramatic – if it’s just lack of sleep and a bad spell at work.

I really don’t know.

Filed under: Thoughts

10 Responses

  1. MQabbani says:

    well , you should be patient ,
    fast thinker ,
    and give it abit orgnize ,
    just try to link things that u can do in same time , try to do some progress in some how , and OH THAT TOO MUCH keep this words away from ur mind , cuz it DOSE not help at all …..

    any way nice to back work , Kolha kam yeom o u catch things Up … 🙂 keep smile

    see ya

  2. I have a good advice for you:
    C:\>Format c: /x

  3. Red Rose says:

    I agree with M.Qabbani..keep depressing words out of you mind and all is gonna be fine…remember even it’s too much work and hard to be controlled one time but it’s better than spending the day in bed. you need dose of change and action now, i know it’s too much but take it positively 😉 good luck Mioushetna.

  4. Maioush says:

    Qabbani: i’m an organized person, but i’m a little over whelmed with the amount of work today, inshalla tomorrow i’ll catch up with the 3 days work, thank u for the advice.
    Qwaider: LOOOOOOOL walahi i need something like that, should i stop by u guys to work on it LOOOOOOL.
    Red Rose: yeah change is fine i like it.. el 7amdolla the day ended just fine 🙂 thanks dear

  5. Nahser says:

    shy comment

    This is the 1st time 4 me right here, just 4 try 3shan Mai, y3neee 😉 . .ma r7 ansa7ek bsheee enteee ma shallah 3leekee,, oo 3eene 3laekee sho fhmaneh. . 😉
    my only advice” u just take care of ur self” 🙂

    ur friend

  6. Hey … you changed the color to Khnani green!! ok! Eww!

  7. Maioush says:

    Nahser: thank u, advice well taken
    Qwaider: this is to match ur planet link colors.. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ZALEMNI 🙂

  8. 7ala says:

    “I’ve never been very good at being patient, at waiting to see what happens”

    Belive me you will never be 🙂

    ya3teeke el3afyeh 7abibty and yes I believe that the madness is repeating the same behavior over and over and expecting different results …. had shi ba7awel at3allamo … but it seems i am really mad !

  9. Maioush says:

    7ala: allah y3afi 3omrek thank u, and allah ybashrek bel 5ear 3ala “Belive me you will never be” tamanto albi enti heak 3ala asas LOOOOOL.
    and about being mad.. welcome to the club 😀

  10. when you say it’s ove. Martino Heino.

Leave a Reply

